Spirituality Committee

The Spirituality Committee at Holy Cross serves the pastor and pastoral council by identifying, coordinating and presenting a range of opportunities to assist parishioners in developing a deeper relationship with the Lord. Presentations, days of prayer, book groups, scripture study groups and retreats give parishioners opportunities to learn about various forms of prayer and Catholic Christian spirituality, including Franciscan and Ignatian.




Spirituality Committee Members

  • Vera Alston
  • Laurence Batterson
  • Sara Reams
  • Anna Rzewnicki
  • Deacon Phil Rzewnicki, Chairperson
  • Joe Spina
  • Ava Thompson

Volunteer Opportunities

If you are interested in joining the Spirituality Committee, contact Deacon Phil at deacon@holycrossdurham.org.

You are welcome to participate in any of the current opportunities being offered by the Sprituality Committee at Holy Cross and to offer new opportunities for consideration.

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!